About this Service Back to top | Property Tax Home
This electronic Real Estate, Personal Property Tax payment service is being offered to the tax payers of Prairie County as an additional method of tax payment. Electronic tax payments completed by 11:59 PM will be posted to that days business. .
Tax Information Back to top | Property Tax Home
If there are errors on your electronic Tax Statements or you do not own property for which you are billed, please contact your Prairie County Tax Collectors office at 1-870-256-4764. Additions, deletions or corrections to Personal Property are made with the Prairie County Assessors office and cannot be modified electronically.

The County Collector is the collector of taxes for the county, which includes the collection of municipal, county, school and improvement district taxes. Once these taxes are collected, the collector is responsible for submitting them to the county treasurer.

The Collectors office is also responsible for collecting ad valorem property taxes for all assessments of real estate and personal property within the county. Taxes are collected the following year after assessments are completed. Tax books open March 1 each year. Current taxes can be paid any time between March 1 and October 15 without a penalty.

After October 15 a 10 percent (10%) penalty is added to your personal property and real estate taxes. In addition to the 10% penalty, interest on real estate taxes is added each month until taxes are paid.
Payment Information Back to top | Property Tax Home
Our office accepts partial payments of current taxes owed. All partial payments will be applied to the total amount of tax due. If any portion of the total tax bill is not paid by October 15, the total amount of tax due becomes delinquent. Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express credit cards are accepted methods or electronic payment transactions.
Your Tax Dollars at Work Back to top | Property Tax Home
Your tax dollars support the following: cities, county government and road department and school districts.
Tax Collector Offices Back to top | Property Tax Home
Prairie County
Main Branch
200 Courthouse Square
STE 101
Des Arc, AR 72040
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday

Links and Contact Information Back to top | Property Tax Home
Rick Hickman, Prairie County Tax Collector

E-Mail: prairiecountycollector@gmail.com
Phone: 870-256-4764
Fax: 870-256-4975
Cross Sell